About Us

Iroquois Center

The Iroquois Center for Human Development is a non-profit community mental health center with a catchment area of Clark, Comanche, Edwards, and Kiowa counties. Although the home office is located in Greensburg, branch offices are also located in Coldwater, Ashland, and Kinsley.

The Iroquois Center is governed by a Board of Governors, with three representatives from each of the four counties and two at large Board members for a total of fourteen members.

Center Hours:

Monday – Thursday: 8:00 A.M to 5:00 P.M.
Friday: 8:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.

Crisis or emergency services are available at all times. Please call us using any of our phone numbers and you will be forwarded to the appropriate contact.

We do not deny services due to the inability to pay.


Contact our Greensburg office at:
(620) 723-2272 or (620) 723-2500

Our Mission Statement

Committed to providing consumer-driven, affordable, accessible, quality mental health services in a compassionate, professionally competent manner.


Board of Directors

Kiowa County

Carolyn Irvin, Secretary/Treasurer (2007)
Beth Dubro (2010)
~ Vacant

Edwards County

Elaine Jenkins (2024)
Sylvia King (2024)
~ Vacant

Comanche County

Margaret Hamor, Board Chair (2019)
Aaron Sawyers (2022)
Sue Ann Sawyers (2023)

Clark County

Evelyn Harmon (2016)
Maddi Cortes (2022)
Carol Tedford (2022)

At Large Board Members

Tammy Wolfley (2017)
~ Vacant

If you are interested in providing direction and serving as a Board member of our Center please contact Mary Jane Dowler at 620-723-2272.

Contact Us

Phone: (620) 723-2272

Fax: (620) 723-2272


Monday-Thursday 8:00am-5:00pm

Friday 8:00am-4:00pm

24/7 Crisis Line



main Office

610 E. Grant Ave

Greensburg, KS

The Julius House

501 S. Pine St

Greensburg, KS

The Kelly House

202 E. Nebraska Ave

Greensburg, KS

Copyright © 2024 Iroquois Center. All Rights Reserved